Browse Categories
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Thank you for taking time to review this trigger, and your installation. On the review form, you may use your first name along with last initial if you prefer. Your thoughts are welcome, and will help others looking at this product to make an informed decision based on folks that have experience with the process. Thanks again for your purchase.  - Pops
 

Northwood PF-9 Trigger KIT

ATPF9T-K Conversion Kit. Contains the necessary punches, hex key, trigger pin, and setscrew required for installation.

Product Reviews

(23 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
New Trigger Feel
John Song (Buffalo Grove, IL) 1/12/2016 1:07 PM
Excellent craftsmanship. Comes with everything you need for the installation. The trigger fell is greatly improved. I highly recommend it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy to install
Frank Trice (Surprise, AZ) 12/21/2015 9:08 AM
I installed the Northwood PF-9 trigger. It was easy. The instructions were straight forward and easy to follow. It works great, but it still stings my finger. I don't know what to do next.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome upgrade!
Lewis Hancock (Fort Sumner, NM) 9/18/2014 10:50 AM
I can't believe the difference. After an easy enough install and lube job, my PF9 is a new handgun. If you are on the fence, don't be. Awesome product! No more pinched fingers. KelTec should pay for this upgrade.
ratingratingratingratingrating
What a great product
Thomas Harvvel (Newark, OH) 10/2/2013 4:40 PM
This thing is great I installed this as soon as I got home. took about an hour and a half from start to finish. the biggest issue was the Hammer Block. Its a real "P.I.T.A." other than that the online instructions are great and its a walk in the park.. Pops thank you for your great product and showing everyone that you can make a great cheap pistol a whole lot better than one twice its price
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best ever!
Edward Hilliard (Knoxville, TN) 5/15/2013 5:34 PM
Hey Pops, Received my trigger kit Monday (can't believe how fast!), and sat down Tues. morn to install. Took about 20 minutes. The only modification was to trim the grip frame a tad. Can't believe the difference! Terrific product, great instructions, and at a reasonable price. Can't ask for anything more. THANK YOU! The Kel-Tec is actually worthwhile now. (Original trigger was cracked at the top) Ed Hilliard Knoxville, TN
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Trigger!!!
Michael Fath (Carlisle, OH) 3/18/2013 4:54 PM
Order this trigger at 12:01am on a Saturday and received this item on Monday. Super fast shipping!!! I just got the trigger installed and it was a breeze. The instructions that are provided by Northwood Comp.are easy to follow and the cover everything that could happen. Mine didn't require any mods to the frame of the gun. The only thing that I wish would have been included in this kit is a spring kit that would reduce the pull to about 3.5 to 4lb.All in all this is a great product and I would recommend it for anyone who wants to upgrade the stock trigger to one that is better. Good job Northwood!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
What a difference!!!
Geoff Miller (Roseville, CA) 9/23/2012 2:51 PM
Just received and installed my new trigger for my PF9 - WOW! What a difference! I liked that the kit was complete with everything you needed to complete the job, which was faster and easier than I had first anticipated after reading the manual online. The PF9 was the MOST uncomfortable gun I've ever fired, now it's more than managable! Thanks Northwood! (now go make one for the Ruger LCP!)
ratingratingratingratingrating
Pf9 Trigger pack
Rick Velastegui (West Hartford, CT) 7/3/2012 4:55 PM
This trigger upgrade is a must. If you csrry a PF9 and you want to train with it in case one day you may have to defend your life you need this trigger. It is easy to install and is 100% improvement on the original. Great product Thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic
Jim (Saint Petersburg, FL) 4/17/2012 11:09 AM
This is THE ungrade for the pf9 that should come before all others. I have installed several in both customer bring in jobs and in brand new pistols selling in our shop. The only drawback to the pf9 is the factory trigger. Adding this one makes for the perfect ccw weapon. The instructions are written to make the job a do it yourself project for just about anyone. There are no internal changes made to the trigger system. This trigger just replaces the plastic trigger. Your gun will be easier to control and if you add the 22 kit from Twisted Industries you will have a very nice 22 range gun. Quality and workmanship is top notch. I'm waiting for the p3at trigger to become a product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
PF9 trigger
Calvin (Grants Pass, OR) 3/16/2012 10:01 AM
A few weeks ago I was looking for improvments for my wife's PF9 when I came across this update for the trigger. My experience with rifles and pistols has been shooting and field stripping for cleaning. I thought I would order this and have it installed by a professional. When it came I downloaded the instructions from the site and after reading them decided to try myself. I started around 1400 hours and finished around 1800 hours. I could have done it sooner but I am one of those that checks everything 2 or 3 times. The instructions are very detailed. What an improvement to this pistol with a wider trigger and shortened pull. It works great and I would recommend that anyone with a PF9 to get it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Kel-Tec Accessory
Rob J (Texas) 2/20/2012 7:29 PM
The trigger is Top Notch and the instructions can walk almost anyone through the swap-out. Whether you dislike the factory trigger for any reason, or just want to spiff up your PF-9, don't hesitate to pick up one of these triggers. You won't regret it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
PF-9 Trigger
James Richardson (Madison, WI) 2/19/2012 6:56 AM
I have now installed four of these aluminum triggers by Pops in various PF-9s and I rate this trigger as the absolute tops upgrade for the PF-9 (and likely for the P11 as well). This trigger not only reduces the pre- and overtravel of the factory trigger, but adds a great deal to the comfort level in shooting the PF-9. Trigger control is greatly increased, resulting in a much better shooting experience and enhances shooter control of the pistol during firing, which in turn can increase accuracy. Installation is easy enough that even the novice should have no problem in installing this trigger by following the clear, detailed and illustrated instructions provided on site (and downloadable in .pdf format. I would rate this trigger upgrade 6 stars if that were available, and would high recommend it for anyone who wants to improve the comfort and shootability of their PF-9 (or P11). It is a great product.
page1